Sanctioning Committee

The World Radiosport Team Championship (WRTC) is held every four years and consists of approximately 50 two-person teams of amateur radio operators competing in a test of operating skill. Unlike most on-the-air competitions, all stations are required to use identical antennas from the same geographic region, eliminating all variables except operating ability.

The WRTC Sanctioning Committee is responsible for choosing the sponsor and location for each event. Previous WRTCs have been held in Seattle (1990), San Francisco (1996), Slovenia (2000), Finland (2002), Brazil (2006), and Russia (2010). Hosting rights for the 2014 WRTC were awarded to the New England WRTC2014 Organizing Committee.

The World Radiosport Team Championship Sanctioning Committee

Tine Brajnik, S5ØA, WRTC-2000
President, WRTC Sanctioning Committee
Velike Lipljene 24

Ward Silver, NØAX, WRTC-1990
Secretary, WRTC Sanctioning Committee
712 Jefferson St
St. Charles, MO 63301

WRTC Sanctioning Committee Members

Dan Eskenazi, K7SS, WRTC-1990
Bob Cox, K3EST, WRTC-1996
Rusty Epps, W6OAT, WRTC-1996
Martti Laine, OH2BH, WRTC-2002
Jukka Kulha, OH2MA, WRTC-2002
Atilano Oms, PY5EG, WRTC-2006
Sergio Almeida, PP5JR, WRTC-2006
Harry Booklan, RA3AUU, WRTC-2010
Roman Thomas, RZ3AA, WRTC-2010


17 September 2013

Greetings to the World’s Radiosport Community,

As you know, we are all anticipating the 2014 World Radiosport Championships (WRTC) to be hosted in New England next July.

Preparations are going very well, including tests of the stations and antennas in the field during the IARU HF Championships.  Score reporting, log checking, and other crucial administrative systems are in the final stages of preparation and testing.  The final round of qualifying scores has been published and applications for Team Leaders are being accepted.  We congratulate the WRTC-2014 committee on their superb organization and transparency to date!